Digital Birthday Cards!

Two weeks ago I celebrated my birthday (January 18th, to be precise) and as usual, my students were more excited than I was. In the past, I have always received a large number of physical cards from students.

FullSizeRender 7.jpgThere are several issues that I have with paper cards, namely how wasteful they can be when we work so hard to conserve resources, and I also have a terrible habit of misplacing them. So, this year, I decided to encourage students to create digital cards using any of the apps I have taught them and email the product to me. I was amazed by the creativity of the students in different grade levels as they used the very tools I had shared with them to wish me.

Some of the apps they used were:

  1. Keynote
  2. Book Creator
  3. MSQRD
  4. AnswerGarden
  5. Pages

Leave a Reply

